Did I dare say in my last post on here that my trips to Bordeaux will be fewer? How silly of me! I had another Herceptin and this time it has knocked me off really badly. The pain in my joints and fatigue are worse than ever. It hurts to drive, to move, to function. Now, I have to admit I have acquired a sinusitis and pneumonia at the same time so all these together are not a good mix. Today they have just changed my antibiotics into stronger ones and got given blood tests to do and a cat scan on my sinuses. That will happen in a couple of days. It was really nice to have someone there with me. I met a girl during chemo and we stayed in touch and this time, as she is during radiotherapy, she stayed with me while I had the Herceptin. There is also someone else who comes and sees me when I am at the clinic if they are there. But about that, a different post because they deserve a post all to themselves.

dogs-cant-operate-mri-machines-but-cat-scan-goodlivingguide-com-18817949.png I just had to put this right here!

I had an ultrasound last week – of course in Bordeaux. This was on the toob because during radiation it has come up with lumps and bumps inside. Remember when I was telling you about cooked fat? Well, that is what it is. It is called ‘lipolysis’ and it is basically the breaking down of the fat tissue. Which I have plenty of inside there, or other areas for that matter. The fat always disappears from where you don’t want it to. Same with hair really. Grows at 100m/h in areas where you don’t want it to. And on my head…slowly does it! I managed a tiny mohican a few days ago, or as my husband called it, there’s a new dinosaur in town. I swear that if I had my head between my legs, by now I would’ve easily plaited it!

IMG_1558.jpegIMG_1559.jpeg

But as this is all about me…so here’s a quick look into my new venture.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheHoneyCow 

I shall leave this here for now. Do have a look and tell me what you think. Any other suggestions, happily received. What would’ve made you more comfortable while going through chemo?

Leave a comment