Last week I had the 6 monthly MRI and a follow up ultrasound for the cyst on my ovaries. And so, it went….

First the ultrasound…as you might’ve guessed it was and endo as well just this time the doctor was really nice and gentle. So I asked her if they might have the vibrating version for women. You know, to get some pleasure out of this whole affair. I encountered her on the corridor a few time after, she couldn’t look at me without bursting into laughter. But now, for the results…my cyst has disappeared. Poof! Gone! I asked a couple of time if she is certain and I mentioned that I don’t doubt her medical capabilities but we are talking an over 5cm cyst in 3 months. She was sure and told me that for her there is no reason to follow up on this so I’m good to go.

Now for the MRI…there is no change since the last one 6 months ago so the doctor said she’s happy with me to do one in 6 months so, see you in June. She does want a mammo as well as a MRI next time. No, I did not get stuck to the machine with me new teeth.

So I celebrated all this with cake! I had to! I am celebrating every single smallest piece of good news as it was about b***** time to start having some good ones as well. There might’ve been half a glass of red there somewhere too. Crap, I forgot my nutritionist might read this now.

Which leaves us with the port removal operation in a couple of days. I will provide more details after it has happened.

Overall state: happy, full of energy, no significant pain anywhere – except when I am being called a pain in the a***.

I have sorted out all my teeth in a record time of 3 weeks. I did go to the dentist daily (he’s an old friend of mine) and came out able to eat.

Saw a nutritionist and already started logging everything I eat se we can figure out a menu.

Have you looked at my Etsy shop yet?

 

Leave a comment