Wednesday, 20-06-2018

Admission into the hospital for the embolization operation. I get given a blue suit to put on for the operation. A bonnet and shoe covers. Well, you aren’t supposed to wear shoes in the theatre, but you get the idea.

Everybody is lovely. The room is basic but for 3 days while I will be there, there’s no need for more. I seem to have the only room on the 3rdfloor that has a working aircon. 35 degrees outside and about 30 inside. They had to put fans in other people’s rooms. It all makes sense now why so many people were coming to see me so often and were checking up on me. It was for the aircon.

I get drugged not to feel too nervous. Got to love hospitals’ drugs. Xanax this time. Didn’t feel it did anything, feeling as normal.

I get a visit from the surgeon. Always helpful for the morals when your surgeon is in his mid 30s and looking good. He explains again what and how he will do it. Expected time under general anaesthetic about 1,5h.

Visit from the anaesthetist on duty who prescribes more magic drugs for the morning of the operation. Atarax this time. No eating or drinking after midnight. Been given 11 am the next day as the op time.

At least the view is nice…

Told me they will come to take my blood pressure around 6am. Not slept much, too nervous, new noises etc.

Last supper…35659856_2492387657454143_8151691397724897280_nI now know I am not a huge fan of chard stew.

Leave a comment