Friday, 22-06-2018

Going home day! Jogging bottoms of course and loose t-shirt. I couldn’t walk fast, I couldn’t walk much but I felt better than the previous day of course. My head seemed all there (don’t get fooled, it’s never all there) and no dizziness or sickness. In fact, I didn’t have any of these after the anaesthesia. The only issue I had was the very sore throat due to the intubation tube.

My husband arrived around 9am and the nurse said it’s good to go so off I went.  Of course another blood pressure check wouldn’t hurt.

Breakfast in bed in the meantime…

35805522_2495774610448781_5970549650099273728_n

Ok, I went slowly but still happy to be out.

Appointment booked for check-up scan with the radiology for the 9thof July.

Getting home I soon realised I am not able to do much. I hate when I feel restrained and depend on others.

Of course, at home the toilets are at standard height. Ouch!

Quick visit to the pharmacy on the way home to get painkillers, another prescription for iodine solution I will need for the next scan and throat soothing candies.

On the good side, my smear came back normal. Yay me!

Leave a comment