Tuesday, 05-06-2018

I get a call from the MRI department asking me to go for an MRI on Friday the same week. Thankfully I have a friend who drove me there, not sure if I could take the stress of the journey, nor would my car for that matter.

I need a liquid for them to inject during the MRI. Great help from my local pharmacy here who gave me the product and I would bring them the prescription later after I got it from the hospital.

The solution they put in (via drip in my vein) hurt my arm, had a huge bruise at the end of it. The time inside the machine was about 15-20 minutes. The table was relatively comfortable as your breasts will come out through two holes and your head is supported by an U shaped cushion like the massage tables. You are of course on your tummy all this time. Take advantage of it. Who knows how many tummy days you have left before you are stuck on your back all the time?! Fairly comfortable position and the fact that it was all nice and cool room it helped. The liquid goes in half way through the procedure.

Got the results straight away. Nothing that we didn’t know before, so they are happy they did one. Everybody is amazed at the story and how it all got discovered. The most puzzling part is that I had no pain and they couldn’t have found it at just a physical examination. It is lots of little bits spread everywhere, not a mass.

Leave a comment