Friday, 01-06-2018

Biopsy results are in. I am seeing my surgeon. There is a very small part that has escaped so we go ahead with the mastectomy. I suppose this is better news than I expected. It could’ve been worse.

Been given lots of info sheets to read about various ways to reconstruct, or not. We agree we meet on the 11thof June to present him with my decision. I get the coil put in. Pain again, bad period pain type. I got given a drug called Spasifon which is supposed to ease the contractions. Not sure it actually did anything. High on paracetamol mixed with codeine. Bleeding a bit and a few days later proper period started. Got him to do a smear at the same time. If this thing had spread, then rumour has it it first goes there! Have a good stack of pads on the ready.

 

Leave a comment