Thursday, 28-06-2018

36291764_1657257784391682_1162107743868289024_n

This sums up really well the mood of today. After having done 3 trips just to empty a load of the washing machine to put out to dry, I think I will leave the ironing for tomorrow. My sciatica is somehow worse in the last few days and I am sure it is just the weird positions I have to sleep in or the way I walk lately.

Which reminds me…tomorrow I am having a nurse come over to take my blood for yet another blood test. For the big op I will need a blood group card, which I have, but being from the UK it doesn’t count.

And I can still not eat properly or the amount I should which makes me feel weak and light headed most of the time. And to top it up, a friend mentioned curry in a post on Facebook (thanks Caroline!…not).

The joy is when you get a letter from the health insurance telling you that they will cover your anaesthesia for the op. I wonder though…if they would’ve covered only half or 3/4 etc… does that mean they would have to wake me up half way through saying ‘ok love that’s it, all they paid for!’ 🙂

Leave a comment