This morning I had a visit from the nurse to take my blood for the tests before the big op. Nothing unusual of course besides the fact that she couldn’t manage to find the vein on one side so had to swap arms. All went ok until I get a text message telling me ‘there have been some issues with your blood and the lab asked me to redo the test, could I come tomorrow please?’.

We set a time and we shall see each other tomorrow again. She is a lovely girl in fact but comes across a bit nervous.

one-does-not-simply-get-a-blood-test

Now my cat side (curious) made me text her and ask what was the actual issue with my blood. So she said that one of their machines broke down in the middle of the test so it all has to be redone as the blood has been compromised. ‘It happens sometimes’ I’m being told. Ha! What a relief! Was it only my blood in there or more of those little tubes? Does everybody now have to get their blood taken again? I won’t be able to sleep tonight thinking about it! 🙂

Ok I will probably sleep. I am tired all the time and not sure how much is physical and how much is emotional exhaustion. I did find a nice way to sleep (non chemical one) even though I still wake up in the night sometimes. Link here.

 

 

Leave a comment